Practice with Photoshop

Red Rocks, Colorado

Upper Left: Teagan, E. (March 2, 2017). Red Rocks, Colorado Picture (JPEG). Self-taken image.
Lower Left: Sarina, Girangaya. (March 6, 2016). Sunset Photo (JPEG). Retrieved from theodyesseyonline.com.
Right: Teagan, E. (March 2, 2017). Photoshopped Red Rocks Image (JPEG). Retrieved from Photoshop.

This weeks assignment was, you guessed it, photoshop! When I was in Colorado this past summer, the sky was overcast most of the time, so I couldn’t think of a better way to liven up a beautiful picture of Red Rocks, Colorado than adding a sunset sky. Without the sketched filter, the photo almost looked real! It was as if I had taken it while I was there during the sunset. That, I learned, is the power of photoshop.

Photoshop can do much more than just change a background, and as I continue to experiment with it more, I hope to improve my skills to the point where if a company needed me to photoshop an ad, or maybe adjust a photo for print purposes, I would be more than capable of completing that task. Practicing with programs such as this and Final Cut Pro X may be useful in advancing my skills and optimizing my chances for an internship, and eventual career, in Public Relations.

 

Leave a Reply

