Experience with InDesign

Beginner Business Card:

CAP105BusinessCard

CAP105BusinessCard2

Through the creation of this beginner’s business card, I learned the basics of Adobe’s InDesign technology. After exploring the worlds of Photoshop, Final Cut Pro X, and Story Board creation, this project was perfect to top off my learning experiences with online creation softwares.

As I continue updating this blog in the future with my travel experiences, these softwares will assist me in developing short films comprised of clips from the different experiences I possess, enhancing images I upload of my most highly recommended places, and eventually creating both digital and print media to network my name in the Public Relations field.

I call this a “Beginner Business Card” because I will obviously update it to better fit my future position, possibly with a more dramatic or colorful template, but for now it fits the simplicity of my experience. As I gain more knowledge with different softwares and begin to acquire internships that allow me to market my name throughout the Public Relations field, I will upgrade the card to better represent me and the company I represent. As for now, white, black and gold suits me!

If you’re a Public Relations professional looking to update your business card, gather ideas for your creations from Zazzle! or Design School.

Indesign:

Screen Shot 2017-04-06 at 1.24.39 PM

Teagan, E. (April 6, 2017). Screenshot of InDesign Business Card, Front [JPEG]. Retrieved from Adobe Indesign.

Screen Shot 2017-04-06 at 1.25.12 PM

Teagan, E. (April 6, 2017). Screenshot of InDesign Business Card, Back [JPEG]. Retrieved from Adobe Indesign.
Leave a Reply

